Happy Thursday

20140403-093443.jpg

Two mile warm-up with intervals (in the esteemed company of the folks at Law and Order Criminal Intent), followed by triceps pulls, rows, assisted pull-ups, assisted dips and abdominal work. And then of course, some play time on the leg press. The leg press is always the sugar on top of my workouts, inspired by Madeline Albright (random, I know). I went to see her at a Q&A at the 92Y about two years ago and she shared that she can leg press 400 lbs, on account of all the years she spent stomping all over the world. I’m not doing any stomping but I’m determined to be at least a little bit as awesome as Madeline Albright, so I hop on the leg press every chance I can. I’m at about 150lbs now so I’ve got a long long way to go.

Leave a Reply

