Terrible Tuesday

Ok, maybe I’m being a little dramatic. Or a lot. It’s maybe been a mediocre but kinda sucky Tuesday. Of course, that’s just not as catchy.

We had another dreary morning here in New York and I had the hardest time getting moving. I skipped the morning boot camp class because I knew my ankle would not handle the constant jumping. Three miles into my Sunday run, my right ankle started acting up. I’ve never had an easy time with running, what with my awkwardly formed flat bunion-y feet (curse genetics!) and sometimes all the pain flares up at once. Sunday was one of those days. I decided I would take it easy and get on the elliptical instead of the treadmill.

20140408-234007.jpg

I showed up without the most important part of my heart rate monitor (the transmitter) so I didn’t get to track my workout. I was surprised how lost I felt without it. HOW ELSE WILL I KNOW MY HEART IS BEATING? Yea, I know. I’m ridiculous. >

Leave a Reply

